To empower kids to be prepared and safer at home, in the community, and on the job!
We hold classes in various communities throughout the Puget Sound region. We offer private classes as well!
· Managing parent expectations
· Basic first aid
· Home and fire safety
· Telephone tips
· Toys & activities
How do parents know when their child is ready to stay home alone? What should your child know about first aid, choking, fire prevention or aggressive dogs? Don’t know how to initiate the discussion on stranger danger, abduction, abuse or digital safety like cyberbullying or sexting? This class has you covered, teaching your child how to be safer at home and in the community!
My son took this [Safe Kids 101]. He loved it!
I enrolled my son in this class last year. It was great! I highly recommend it.
Aubrey V. B.
Same! It was a great class!
Carnation Block Party -- Rock the Nation
My daughter loved this class. Made us both feel safer!
Valerie M. G
My 9 year old really liked the class!.
Schools and organizations
Neighborhood and Community
When can my child be left home alone?
Only three states currently have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the minimum age is 8, while in Oregon, children must be 10 before being left home alone. You can review Washington state information by going to:
We host classes for fundraisers, groups, and special events. Contact us for more information.